THINGS I’LL NEVER SAY (song)

Activity 1

Escribe en tu cuaderno la canción, escuchala atentamente y pon los verbos en su forma correcta usando el Present continous!!

THINGS I’LL NEVER SAY

I ………………………….. (tug) at my hair I ………………………….. (pull) at my clothes I ………………………….. (try) to keep my cool I ………………………….. (know) it shows I ………………………….. (stare) at my feet My cheeks ………………………….. (turn) red I ………………………….. (search) for the words inside my head

(Cause) I …………………………..( feel) nervous (I) ………………………….. (try) to be so perfect ‘Cause I ………………………….. (know)

You………………………….. (be) worth it You ………………………….. (be) worth it Yeah

Chorus If I could say what I ………………………….. (want) to say I’d say I ………………………….. (want) to blow you away Be with you every night ………………………….. (I squeeze) you too tight If I could say what I ………………………….. (want) to see I ………………………….. (want) to see

you ………………………….. (go) down On one knee Marry me today Yes, I………………………….. (wish) my life away With these things I’ll never say

It ………………………….. (not do) me any good It………………………….. (be) just a waste of time What use ………………………….. (be) it to you What ………………………….. (be) on my mind It ………………………….. (be) coming out We ………………………….. (go) anywhere So why can’t I just ………………………….. (tell) you

that I ………………………….. (care)

Repeat Chorus

What ………………………….. (be) wrong with my tongue These words keep slipping away I ………………………….. (stutter), I ………………………….. (stumble) Like I’ve got nothing to say

Yes I ………………………….. (wish) my life away with these things I’ll never say If I could say what I ………………………….. (want) to say I’d say I ………………………….. (want) to blow you.away Be with you every night

Responder

