Let`s Read…

Hey Guys!!!

Hoy vamos a practicar un poco mas el presente perfecto y el pasado simple. Good Luck !!

Activity 1

Primero vamos a leer y entender el dialogo para así responder unas preguntas. Léelo atentamente!! 

On a Business Trip – A Presentation

Betsy: Hi Brian, this is Betsy. How are you doing?
Brian: I’ve just returned from the Head Office. The weather is great! Boston is a great city!

Betsy: Have you met Frank yet?
Brian: No, I haven’t seen him yet. We have a meeting at 10 o’clock tomorrow morning. We are going to meet then.

Betsy: Have you made your presentation yet?
Brian: Yes, I made the presentation yesterday afternoon. I was very nervous, but everything went well.

Betsy: Has management given you any feedback yet?
Brian: Yes, I’ve already met with the sales director. We met immediately after the meeting and he was impressed with our work.

Betsy: That’s great Brian. Congratulations! Have you visited any museums yet?
Brian: No, I’m afraid I haven’t had any time yet. I hope to take a tour around town tomorrow.

Betsy: Well, I’m happy to hear that everything is going well. I’ll talk to you soon.
Brian: Thanks for calling Betsy. Bye.

Betsy: Bye.

Activity 2

Ahora que ya leiste el dialogo y lo entendiste, vamos a practicar, responde las seguientes preguntas en tu cuaderno, escoge la respuesta correcta. RECUERDA QUE ES EN TU CUADERNO

1. Where is Brian? 

Boston
London
Paris

2. Why is he there?

on holiday
on business
for a performance

3. Has he made the presentation yet? 

no
yes
doesn’t say

4. When he is going to meet Frank?

at 10 o’clock tomorrow morning
tomorrow afternoon
at 7 o’clock tomorrow evening
5. Why hasn’t he visited any museums yet?
He hasn’t had time.
He doesn’t want to visit any museums.
He thinks Boston is boring.

Activity 3

Elige la opción más adecuada para responder o terminar cada oración. RECUERDA QUE ES EN TU CUADERNO!!

1. Did you study yesterday?
Yes, I have.
Yes, I did.

2. Have you ever been to London?
Yes, I was.
Yes, I have.

3. You have just made a cake
haven’t you?
didn’t you?

4. What did you do last week?
I went to the cinema.
I have been to the cinema.

5. Did you watch TV last night?
Yes, I have.
Yes, I did.

6. Have you seen this program before?
Yes, I did.
Yes, I have.

7. Has the plane landed?
Yes, it landed at 10.25.
Yes, it has landed at 10.25.

8. Has Richard washed his car?
No, he hasn’t washed it for months.
No, he washed it yesterday.




Responder

