viva la vida (song)

Activity 1

Escucha atentamente la cancion “viva la vida” de Coldplay.

Activity 2

Escribe en tu cuaderno la cancion y escoge la palabra que mejor se adapta:

viva la vida – coldplay

I used to rule the world/bird/window 
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning/Monday/burning  I sweep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own
I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s Ilies/eyes  
Hear/Listen/Library  as the crowd would sing:
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”
One minute I held the cat/chain/key 
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my post/castle/wrestle  -sstand
Upon pillars of sand, pillars of sand
I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are sing/ring/dance -ing
Be my mirror, my sword, and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
Once you go there was  [‡ always], never an honest word
That was when I ruled the world/ball/globe 
It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the board/floor/door -s to let me in.
Shattered window/chair/desk  -s and the sound
of guitar/drum/key  -s
People couldn’t believe what I’d become
Revolutionaries wait
For my head/foot/arm  on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh, who would ever want to be princess/queen/king ?
I hear Jerusalem bells a clothes/ring/sing  -ing
Roman Cavalry choirs are sing/dance/ring  -ing
Be my mirror, my sword, and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter will call my
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world/ball/globe 
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh)
Oooooh Oooooh Oooooh
I hear Jerusalem bells a clothes/ring/sing  -ing
Roman Cavalry choirs are sing/dance/ring  -ing
Be my mirror, my sword, and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter will call my
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world/ball/globe 
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh)
Oooooh Oooooh Oooooh

Activity 2

Busca 10 verbos en la cancion y conjugalos en pasado simple. Por ejemplo:

is / am-> was
are -> were
give -> gave

Responder

