How do you sing in Present Perfect?

Activity 1

watch carefully this video:

 

Write the song in your notebook. Fill the blanks with the correct form of the verbs in past participle or the verb “to have” .

 

I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For

U2

 

I have _________ (climb) highest mountains

I have _______ (run) through the fields

Only to be with you

Only to be with you

I have ______ (run)

I ________ crawled

I ________ scaled these city walls

These city walls

Only to be with you

But I still haven’t _______ (find) what I’m looking for

But I still haven’t _______ (find) what I’m looking for

I _________ kissed honey lips

Felt the healing in her fingertips

It burned like a fire

This burning desire

I have ______ (speak) with the tongue of angels

I ________ held the hand of a devil

It was warm in the night

I was cold as a stone

But I still haven’t ______ (find) what I’m looking for

But I still haven’t _______ (find) what I’m looking for

I believe in the Kingdom Come

Then all the colors will bleed into one

Bleed into one

But yes I’m still running

You broke the bonds

And you loosed the chains

Carried the cross

Of my shame

Oh my shame

You know I believe it

But I still haven’t found what I’m looking for

Activity 2.

Now learn the song…

Responder

